Epsom salts are my jam! (and a discount)

Disclaimer: I received Epsoak Sport to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

If you know me, you know how much I love to take a steaming hot Epsom salt bath. Usually paired with a glass of wine, cocktail or even an ice cold beer. I’ve been doing this for a long time, especially after I started running. I’d heard how Epsom salts can benefit your recovery from running, cycling, weightlifting, or playing a sport. I truly believe that these baths have helped my muscles recover much more quickly than they would’ve normally.

Epsoak Sport is made by S.F. Salt Company, they specialize in all types of salts, and have some Epsom salts, but I got to test our their sport line during the first few weeks of my marathon training cycle!

Here’s how the company describes Epsoak Sport:

EPSOAK® SPORT ENERGIZING is an awakening and invigorating Epsom salt blend infused with eucalyptus and peppermint essential oils for deep muscle restoration after a workout

Pure Epsom Salt is the best post-workout muscle recovery soak for athletes. Epsoak® SPORT Epsom Salt is a pure mineral compound of Magnesium Sulfate. Our EPSOAK® SPORT Epsom Salts are premium grade making it the best quality for athletes. 

Benefits of Epsom Salt Baths for Athletes:  

  • Decrease sore muscle recovery time
  • Sports injury prevention
  • Detox the body
  • Reduce inflammation

I got the 8.5lb canister on my doorstep and opened the box right up. There was a packing note and some product information that explained their line in further detail. Right away I could smell the eucalyptus and peppermint before I even opened the canister. Amazing…I love those minty smells!

img_9437

The salt crystals are nice and big, which I liked a little better in comparison with what I normally buy at Target. Epsoak sport uses essential oils with their salts to aid in recovery. I really liked this too, since I also diffuse essential oils in my apartment. And wouldn’t you know, my most used oils are eucalyptus and peppermint!

img_9441

Here’s what the company has to say about the oils –

Benefits of Eucalyptus Essential Oil:

  • Reduces inflammation
  • Sore muscle recovery
  • Anti-microbial
  • Odor remover
Benefits of Peppermint Essential Oil:

  • Boosts energy
  • Relieve sore muscles
  • Anti-microbial
  • Naturally energizing

I used this almost every night for the first week that I had it, and despite not running for almost a month, I had minimal muscle soreness and fatigue throughout the start of my marathon training. I definitely attribute this to the Epsoak Sport soaks I took nightly (and still take!) I wasn’t using compression, or even foam rolling or stretching like I should (I am doing that now, don’t worry y’all), so that has to be the only thing that was keeping my muscles fresh.

img_9442

Even if you aren’t into running, working out or playing sports, I highly suggest using Epsoak Sport for relaxation and de-stressing. Normal workday things like sitting at a desk all day, or standing all day can put stress on your body and this is a great way to relieve that stress and refresh your muscles!

There is a sale going on right now if you’d like to try it for yourself! Plus you can use “RAVE10” for 10% off Epsoak SPORT 5lb bags in all scents on-top of the sale! Shop here –  Epsoak Sport 

Check out other BibRave Pro reviews –

My questions for you are, do you also use Epsom salts? If not, why and are you thinking about trying them out?

One thought on “Epsom salts are my jam! (and a discount)

Leave a Reply

